Broward Tea Party

Broward Tea Party News and Views

The Impact of Obamacare on My Healthcare Insurance, By: A Concerned Citizen

For 20 years, I have had an excess major medical plan underwritten by the United States Life Insurance Company in New York City. The plan provides that I pay the first $25,000 of medical expenses and the insurance company pays 100% of the excess. Since I am a senior, over age 65, I pay for and receive the usual Medicare health care benefits. Today, it is very easy to exceed the $25,000 threshold with a heart bypass or similar serious surgery. Payments by Medicare qualify for the $25,000 threshold. Thereafter, the plan pays 100% of my medical expenses.

 All of us have heard Pres. Obama tell us that under Obamacare, I will be able to continue to have my relationships with my doctors and hospitals. I recently received from United States Life an explanation of the impact of OBAMACARE (patient protection and affordable care act) on my excess major medical plan. United States Life tells me that my excess medical plan is a grandfathered health plan. They also tell me that any change that I make in the plan, such as an increase or decrease in my amount of the cash deductible of $25,000, will destroy my grandfathered status. This results in a termination of my excess major medical plan and my only other choice is the OBAMACARE government single payor plan (otherwise known as socialized medicine)

The written material from United States Life, states that as a grandfathered plan, my excess major medical plan may NOT accept new enrollees. Obviously, without new enrollees, gross income from premium payments will decline over time and US Life will terminate my plan. This termination process will speed up because my plan is now required to cover dependent children to age 26 and at this point the insurance company will not increase premiums. There are additional provisions mandated by Obamacare that will definitely soon cause premium increases, and if premium increases are not allowed by Obamacare, United States Life will very likely terminate my plan.

OBAMACARE removes one half trillion (500 billion) dollars from Medicare. With the loss of $500 billion in Medicare payments, I will be required to pay, out of my own pocket, approximately 1/2 of my $25,000 deductible. If I decide, for my own reasons, that I cannot pay $12,500 more for my health insurance, I will not satisfy my deductible. I will then be required to cancel my excess major medical plan, and will be forced into OBAMACARE socialized medicine.

 CONCLUSION:

OBAMACARE WILL QUICKLY DESTROY MY PRIVATE HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY AND FORCE ME INTO A GOVERNMENT SOCIALIZED MEDICINE PLAN.

WHEN PRES. OBAMA TOLD ME THAT I COULD CONTINUE TO HAVE MY RELATIONSHIPS WITH MY DOCTORS AND MY HOSPITALS, HE LIED TO ME. HE LEFT OUT THE PART THAT MY RELATIONSHIPS WITH MY DOCTORS AND HOSPITALS WILL QUICKLY TERMINATE.

DEBBIE WASSERMAN SCHULTZ VOTED FOR OBAMACARE. DEBBIE WASSERMAN SCHULTZ WANTS ALL BROWARD COUNTY RESIDENTS TO BE SUBJECT TO SINGLE-PAYER GOVERNMENT SOCIALIZED MEDICINE.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “The Impact of Obamacare on My Healthcare Insurance, By: A Concerned Citizen

  1. Barbata on said:

    IT’S ALL DOWNHILL IF WE DON’T REPEAL!!!!

  2. I really, REALLY, hope this doesn’t go through. The last thing the government needs to do is get involved like this. It’s the complete opposite of what needs to happen. They need to make sure these health insurance companies start offering affordable AND reliable health care plans.

  3. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have truly loved browsing your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write once more very soon!

  4. Wow, this article is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing such things, therefore I am going to inform her.

  5. What’s up mates, its fantastic post regarding cultureand fully defined, keep it up all the time.

  6. Woah this kind of blog page is fantastic i like understanding your site content. Continue to be the wonderful function! You realize, everybody is hunting all over because of this information and facts, it is possible to enable them to significantly.

Leave a Reply

